New Music: Sigur R?s, Zola Jesus, Jon Hopkins, Ebony Bones, More

On this week's episode of All Songs Considered, co-hosts Bob Boilen and Robin Hilton split right down the middle when it comes to bringing the noise. Bob, who normally likes his summer's fast and loud, takes a more languid approach, with beautiful cuts from Sigur Rós, Jon Hopkins and Zola Jesus. Meanwhile, Robin cranks it to 11 with some dissonant explosions of rock and roll from Drug Church, Ebony Bones and Two Inch Astronaut.

Drug Church

Album: Paul Walker

Song: Deconstructing Snapcase

Hayden Thorpe & Jon Hopkins

Album: Goodbye Horses

Ebony Bones

Album: Behold A Pale Horse

Song: I See I Say

Zola Jesus

Album: Versions

Song: Avalanche (Slow)

Two Inch Astronaut

Album: Bad Brother

Song: Little Short Guy

Sigur Rós

Album: Kveikur

Song: Kveikur

Comments are closed.

Sign up for the DADA Newsletter